The Rugby Hall of Fame- The Greatest Rugby Adherents in Australia

The Rugby Hall of Fame is an honour bestowed upon the exceptionally skilled and fairest players, coaches, and referees of the game. The Hall of Fame was first instituted in 2002. There are several National Rugby League players whose names have featured in the Hall of Fame.

The most prominent among them are Clive Churchill, Johnny Raper, Wally Lewis, Reg Gasnier, Brian Bevan, George Treweek, Mick Cronin, Harry Wells, and Peter Sterling. Overall there are 30 members who have been inducted into the Rugby league’s Hall of Fame which features players from NRL, Australian Rugby League and Super League competitions.